2021/2022 Masterworks Series

Season Tickets On Sale Now

We are proud to announce the return of our Masterworks Series for the 2021/2022 season. Concerts begin October 2021 at the Koger Center for the Arts.



June 30, 2021
Time: 7:30 PM
Location: Koger Center for the Arts

2021/2022 Masterworks Season

Saturdays at 7:30 PM at the Koger Center for the Arts

New subscriptions go on sale July 1, 2021. For more information about tickets, email tickets@scphilharmonic.com or call 803.771.7937.

Mendelssohn’s “Scottish” Symphony
Saturday, October 9, 2021

Fanny Mendelssohn-Hensel: Overture in C Major

Andrea Gabrieli/Mark Scatterday: Aria della battaglia

Vivaldi: Concerto for Four Violins in B minor, RV 580
Mary Lee Taylor Kinosian, Ashley Horvat, Damir Horvat, Sophie Wang, violins

Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 3 in A minor, op. 56, “Scottish”


Mozart Symphony No. 40
Saturday, November 13, 2021

J.S. Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 6 in Bb Major, BWV 1051
Eve Tang & Scott Garrett, violas 

Shostakovich: Piano Concerto No. 1 in C minor, op. 35
Gilles Vonsattel, piano and James Ackley, trumpet

Mozart: Symphony No. 40 in G minor, K. 550

Beethoven & Blue Jeans
Saturday, January 15, 2022

Carlos Simon: Fate Now Conquers

Barber: Violin Concerto, op. 14
Rachel Lee Priday, violin

Beethoven: Symphony No. 7 in A Major

American Memories
Saturday, February 5, 2022

Florence Price: Concert Overture No. 2
(Based on Go Down Moses, Ev’ry Time I Feel the Spirit, Nobody Knows the Trouble I’ve Seen)

Dick Goodwin: Foggy Brown Sugar (world premiere of the orchestral version, based on a poem by Frank Clark)

Dick Goodwin: Infant Memories

Dick Goodwin: Partial Absence – Full Forgiveness
Johnnie Felder, tenor

William Grant Still: Afro-American Symphony

Gershwin: An American in Paris


Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 2
Saturday, March 19, 2022

Grazyna Bacewicz: Overture

Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, op. 18
Caleb Borick, piano

Brahms: Symphony No. 4 in E minor, op. 98


Saturday, April 23, 2022

David Kirkland Garner: Melt (world premiere of the orchestral version) 

Arutunian: Trumpet Concerto
James Ackley, trumpet

Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade